Vermont Board of Medical Practice Minutes of the May 19, 2021 Board Meeting Meeting Conducted via Phone

Approved

1. Call to Order; Call the Roll; Acknowledge Guests: Dr. Bernstein called the meeting to order at 12:11 p.m.

Members Present via phone:

Richard Clattenburg, MD; Leo LeCours; David Liebow, DPM; Sarah McClain; Frank Heald; William Hoser PA-C; Gail Falk; Brent Burgee MD; Patricia Hunter

Others in Attendance via phone:

David Herlihy, Executive Director; Scott Frennier, Investigator; Paula Nenninger, Investigator; Tracy Hayes Medical Licensing Specialist

- 2. Public Comments: None
- **3. Presentation of Applications** (Recommendations were in the form of motions by the member making the recommendation).

Dr. Bernstein moved for the issuance of Physician and Physician Assistant Licenses/Certifications for:

Oliver Barnyak MD Matthew Gaskins MD Sarah Hill PA-C Rebekah Johnston PA-C Rebecca Parad MD Kataneh Salari MD

Carissa Brooks PA-C Matthew Gervais MD Karl Hinrichs MD Joseph Kennedy MD Charles Patterson MD Benjamin Depo MD Jason Heffley MD Scarlett Johnson MD Riana North MD Christopher Ramsey MD

Recommended by Ms. Hunter for licensure. Seconded by Ms. McClain, passed, opposed: none; recused: none; abstained: none.

Dr. Bernstein moved for the issuance of Physician Limited-Temporary-Licenses for:

Lauren Adams MD Akshee Batra MD Kelly Blanchet MD Jonathan Borden MD Kunal Chohan MD Brandon Cushman MD Alec Girten MD Olivia Harrison MD Stephen Hobson MD Kempainen, Astrid MD Cassie Kosarek MD Kelly McKenna MD Daniel Bailey MD Anna Bauman MD Javier Blanco MD Katherine Callahan MD Kathryn Collier MD Sarah French MD Jonathan Gougelet MD Nicholas Haslett MD Cheyenne Hornback MD Benjamin Kim MD Meghan Lane MD Kristine McLaughlin MD Daniel Bak MD Dominique Billingslea MD Jared Bomba MD Susan Campbell MD Gregory Corwin MD Kate Geschwind MD Marc Hammond MD Karl Heward MD Kristen Keene MD Clementine Knight MD Joy Lowry MD Ethan McMoran MD May 19, 2021 Page 2 of 2

> McShane, Sarah MD Warren Nielsen MD Ahmed Raza MD Massoud Saleki MD Muhannad Seyam MD Carina Zhang MD

Andrew Meshnick MDSeth Moffatt MDDaniel Peters MDJennifer Pfeiffer MDChastidy Roldan MDBenjamin Roush MDSamae Scott MDSienna Searles MDSundershan Srinivasan MDRobert Tatum MDZachary Zimmer MDSienna Searles MD

Recommended by Dr. Clattenburgh for Limited Temporary Physician licensure. Seconded by Ms. McClain, passed, opposed: none; recused: none; abstained: none.

4. Other Business:

5. Next Regular Board meeting: June 2, 2021, 12 p.m., via Teams, Vermont.

6. Adjournment

Dr. Bernstein adjourned the meeting at 12:19 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Tracy Hayes