Substance Misuse Prevention Oversight and Advisory Council Members March 2021

Kelly Dougherty (Co-Chair)

Deputy Commissioner, Vermont Department of Health Executive Committee Member

Melanie Sheehan (Co-Chair)

Regional Prevention Program Manager, Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center Executive Committee Member

Daniel French

Secretary, Agency of Education Executive Committee Member

Christopher Herrick

Deputy Commissioner, Department of Public Safety Executive Committee Member

Monica Hutt

Chief Prevention Officer, Agency of Administration Executive Committee Member

David Allaire

Mayor of Rutland

Daisy Berbeco

Vermont Department of Mental Health

Amy Brewer

Northwestern Medical Center

Rebecca Brookes

Upstream Social Marketing

Moses Delane

Youth representative (18-25-year-old)

Kimberley Diemond

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Vermont Family Member

Skylar Dryden

Youth representative (<18)

Peter Espenshade

Recovery Vermont

Courtney Farrell

Lund

Skyler Genest

Vermont Department of Liquor & Lottery

Erica Gibson

University of Vermont Children's Hospital

Clay Gilbert

Rutland Mental Health Services, Evergreen Recovery Center

Cindy Hayford

Deerfield Valley Community Partnership

Roger Marcoux

Lamoille County Sherriff

Maryann Morris

The Collaborative

Jon Ophardt

Assistant U.S. Attorney

Janet Potter

Hartford Middle and High School. Student Assistance Professional (SAP)

John Searles, Ph.D.

Vermont Department of Health (retired) Academic research representative

Stephen Von Sitas

Regional Treatment Court Coordinator