

### Instructions

Submit the application and fees at least 15 days before the first event.

Fill out the application clearly and completely. You must sign it. Applications that are not filled out completely will be returned, and this will slow down the licensing process.

Make your check or money order payable to the Vermont Department of Health. Once you pay the fee, you cannot get that money back.

Only choose the Single Event License if you will operate at one event lasting two to three days in a row. Choose the Calendar Year License to operate at multiple events or one event lasting four or more days.

Any places you prepare food must have a license from the Health Department or a local jurisdiction. If the place you prepare food is not in Vermont, include a copy of the license with this application.

Mail the application and payment to Vermont Department of Health, Food & Lodging Program, 280 State Drive, Waterbury VT 05671-8350.

#### Next Steps

When your application has been reviewed and approved, your Temporary Food Service Establishment license will be emailed to you. You may operate any time after you get your license.

Be prepared for an inspection at any event where you operate.

By law, license application materials are public records. This means they may be made available to the public, unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal law.

For questions, call the Food & Lodging Program at 802-863-7221. For language services, call 802-863-7220, then press 0.



Application for License to Operate a Temporary Food Service Establishment

## 0 \$230.00

SELECT ONE:

Calendar Year License (operating 4 or more days/year)

# ○ \$125.00

Single Event License (operating 3 days or less/year)

#### **1. ESTABLISHMENT INFORMATION**

FOOD STAND NAME:			
FULL LEGAL NAME OF	TOR:		
MAILING ADDRESS:	CITY:	STATE:	ZIP:
PHONE:	EMAIL:		
NAME(S) OF PERSON-IN-CHARGE	AT EVENT:		
CELL PHONE:	EMAIL	:	
IS THE PERSON-IN-CHARGE A CER	RTIFIED FOOD SAFETY MANAGER?	) yes 🔵 no	
IF YES, NAME OF ACCREDITED PR	OGRAM:	EXPIRATION DATE:	
2. EVENTS List all ever	nts you will be attending in Ver	mont. Use additional	paper if necessary.
FIRST EVENT:	LOCATION:	DATE:	
ALL OTHER EVENTS:	LOCATION:	DATES:	

OFFICE USE ONLY		
License ID#		
Date Received		
License Fee Amount Received		
Check or Money Order Number		
License Issuance Approval	Initials	Date

## 3. MENU & PROCEDURE REVIEW

Describe all menu items to be sold. Use additional paper if necessary. If food is prepared at an out-of-state location, provide a copy of the license.

Food product to be sold, sampled or prepared	<b>Preparation Process:</b> Include any cooking, cooling, hot and cold holding steps.	<b>Preparation Location</b> Specify any offsite locations.

### 4. LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

A summary of the requirements for a temporary food service establishment is listed below. Compliance is required with these items and with the complete Vermont *Health Regulations for Food Service Establishments*. You must check each box to indicate you understand and will comply with each requirement.

Requirement	Initial
All food, drink and ice must be from an approved source.	
All food must be properly labeled and stored to prevent contamination.	
All potentially hazardous foods must be cooked to the appropriate temperature then stored, displayed and served above 135° F or below 41° F.	
No bare hand contact with ready-to-eat foods. Appropriate utensils or gloves must be provided. Employees must wash their hands, with warm 100° F water and soap using a scrubbing action for at least 20 seconds as required.	
Ice must be stored in a container that is properly drained and protected from contamination.	
Provide equipment to maintain temperature of all potentially hazardous food at required temperatures during storage, preparation, display and service.	
All potentially hazardous foods must be thawed under refrigeration or as part of the cooking process.	

Use good hygienic practices.		
Restrict ill food workers from handling and preparing food.		
Appropriate hair restraints and clean outer clothing or uniforms must be worn.		
Provide approved facilities to wash, rinse and sanitize equipment and utensils.		
Provide appropriate thermometers and sanitizer test kit.		
Store and dispense single-service articles appropriately.		
Manual warewashing must include an appropriate sanitization rinse.		
Wiping cloths are used appropriately and stored in chemical sanitizer.		
Food contact surfaces of equipment and utensils are cleaned appropriately.		
Store clean equipment and utensils properly.		
Water is from an approved source.		
Wastewater and sewage is properly disposed of.		
Plumbing system must be installed to prevent backflow and back siphonage.		
Handwashing facilities are conveniently located and provide water that is 100° F.		
Prevent insects, rodents and pests from entering the area.		
Adequate lighting is provided, and all fixtures are installed with shatter-resistant bulbs.		
All toxic items must be labeled and stored properly.		
All areas must be free of rubbish, litter and debris.		

## **5. BOOTH LAYOUT**

Briefly describe your handwashing setup and how you will meet the handwashing requirements. Hand sinks must be equipped with soap, hot water (100F), paper towels and a free-flowing spigot.

Briefly describe how you meet the warewashing requirements. Manual warewashing requirements state that you must have wash, rinse, and sanitize basins (these can be plastic tubs), warm water, soap and sanitizer (usually bleach) available for use.

#### APPLICANT'S STATEMENT REGARDING CHILD SUPPORT AND TAXES

Under Vermont law, you are required to certify that you are in "good standing" on child support payments before you can receive a professional license or other business or trade certification. (You can read the law by searching the internet for 15 V.S.A. § 795.)

Your signature on this application indicates you are in "good standing" on child support because one of these applies:

- You are not required to pay child support.
- You owe less than one month of support.
- You are currently disputing the child support you owe in court.
- You owe child support but are complying with a payment plan.
- This does not apply because it is a business seeking certification.

Under Vermont law, you are required to certify that you are in "good standing" on taxes owed to the State of Vermont before you can receive a professional license or other business or trade certification. (You can read the law by searching the internet for 32 V.S.A. § 3113.)

You signature on this application indicates you are in "good standing" with Vermont taxes because one of these applies:

- You have filed all your tax returns and do not owe any taxes.
- You are currently appealing the amount of taxes you owe.
- You owe taxes but are complying with a payment plan with the Commissioner of Taxes.

If you are not in good standing, you can ask the licensing authority to consider whether requiring you to become current on child support or Vermont taxes before issuing a license would be an unreasonable hardship.

I hereby certify that I am in good standing with regard to child support and Vermont taxes. I further certify that all information stated in this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. I understand that providing false information or leaving out information is against the law and may cause me to lose my license/ certification/registration.

Tax ID Number OR Social Security Number:	
Printed Name:	Title:
Signature of Applicant:	Date: